Hives Hives

This morning, I woke up with hives on my arms, sides, and thighs (but strangely enough, not on my face, back, or frontal area). I have no idea what happened here. I don’t think they’re spider bites, cause there are waaaay too many of them. It’s not my eczema, cause I’m pretty sure dry skin doesn’t turn into hives (I could be wrong though). They’re not itchy, so it’s not chicken pox (I haven’t had chicken pox yet). So I guess it’s some sort of allergic reaction. I took some antihistamines so hopefully that’ll help. If they don’t clear up by the end of tomorrow, I’ll be going to the doctor and maybe I’ll find out what the hell is wrong with me. At least Jamie Stewart isn’t singing about me.

Aside from that debacle, I’ve received some incredible news today: I have been hired at the Fargo Public Library! I go in tomorrow for a drug screen test and paperwork. After that- it’s smooth sailing, especially since I’m being hired by the city as an employee, I get benefits, even only as a part time employee.

I was seriously surprised to hear from them. It had been two, maybe three weeks since the interview, and I had given up hope that I had acquired the position. I guess it goes to show that patience can pay off.

In the meanwhile, I’ve been enjoying the latest album from Lullatone and latest EP from Animal Collective. I recommend you check ’em out. And I suppose, while I’m here telling you what to listen to, I should tell command you to go see City of Men at the Fargo Theatre. Absolutely sensational for the follow-up to City of God.

Sorry I didn’t post any of my drawings, but I figured being anxious over my hives was of more importance.

One Response to “Hives Hives”

  1. Colin Says:

    what if you fail your drug test because of your stoner doobie milk two posts down?

Leave a Reply

