The Phone Rings…

…I answer it. An unrecognizable voice tells me to wake up and finish my Social Theory papers. That was the end of my dream last night. Or rather, nightmare. Or maybe it was a warning. Regardless, the stress has finally reached the threshold. I’ve got two papers due tomorrow by noon regarding Emile Durkheim’s theories of integration. Then, there’s the group project in my Social Problems class that isn’t even off the ground yet, and we have to present around the 18th of April. I’ve got a Psychology exam on Thursday. In other words, I’m on the verge of morphing into a hermit crab and shacking up in a shell away from humanity.

My head is spinning and it’s hard for me to concentrate. I think I’m going to pull an Einstein and take a nap. Apparently, that’s what he did every time he ran into a conundrum or a sticky situation. And I just realized how shallow this post is. I mean, here is this perfect opportunity to discuss some deep subjects, but instead, I subject myself to complaining about how tired and stressed I am. Guuuuuuillllt trrrrrriip. They should make that into a movie…

FROM THE MAKERS OF ROAD TRIP AND EURO TRIP COMES THIS SUMMER’S NEWEST COMEDY SMASH HIT: GUILT TRIP.

Actually, at this point, I wouldn’t put it past Hollywood if they made it.

Well, on the up side, for the most part, the hives have receded back into Hell from which they came. And now, time for a nap.

P.S. – I’m categorizing this post under both Ruminations and Vendettas, just cause I have a huge vendetta against most films with Hollywood-driven concepts.

Leave a Reply

